2jz Map sensor

2jzr32
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:19 pm

2jz Map sensor

Postby 2jzr32 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:32 pm

Hi All
I'm newbie in this forum & will install the Interceptor to my 2jzgte.
My concern is. How to clamp the map sensor voltage to eliminate the factory boost cut.
Should I change the clamp level value at:
Analog Input_Map Sensor2_Map Clamp level_change desire value (mbar)

Thanks in advance

haltechindonesia
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 3:32 am
Location: Jakarta - Indonesia
Contact:

Re: 2jz Map sensor

Postby haltechindonesia » Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:37 am

There is basemap for 1jzgte/2jsgte inside interceptor software, you can see in analogue input>map>map sensor 1 and map sensor 2, yes you can clamp the map voltage.. I just tuned aristo jzs161 2jzgte, fuel in=maf... load point setup 1= using map.. i only use 1 stock map sensor and clamp it at around 3-4 volts..
and it can boost up until 1.4bar.. (stock engine, turbo changed)..
Ovi Sardjan (Noornoviandy S.)


Return to “Interceptor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests