E6 Wiring Help For a 6 Cylinder

Gmtgmt
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:05 am
Location: Denmark

E6 Wiring Help For a 6 Cylinder

Postby Gmtgmt » Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:17 am

I got a old Haltech E6 I want to run on a Budget Turbo build.

The Car and Engine is a 95 Volvo 960 with a build 6cylinder 24V 2.8 with Holset HX40 Turbo

I cant read the wiring schematics found on haltech site for the ECU

I want to run the stuck COP setup using 2 Bosch 0227100203 ignition control modules, power 3 coils at the time

1 Module Control Cyl 1,5,3
1 Module Control Cyl 2,4,6

Can this be done with this ECU?

And how do i connect those up to the ECU with what Wiring pin outs on the ECU?
Also i cant seem to figure out how to wire the 6 injectors up to the Pins?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2503
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: E6 Wiring Help For a 6 Cylinder

Postby HaltechMatthew » Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:50 am

I have a memory of them only being able to run a duty signal output for ignition, which meant Bosch 008 ignitors were the only option at the time.

IMHO you are nuts for trying to work with an ECU that is over 25 years old. :?

Gmtgmt
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:05 am
Location: Denmark

Re: E6 Wiring Help For a 6 Cylinder

Postby Gmtgmt » Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:24 am

I Really wanted to use a newer ecu, but the founds are very limited and i havent been able to find anything really here in Denmark or for the funds i have, Also i got this ecu for free with the wiring and sensors So if can use it on my project it would be great, but if not i will try to save for newer unit.

Gmtgmt
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:05 am
Location: Denmark

Re: E6 Wiring Help For a 6 Cylinder

Postby Gmtgmt » Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:24 pm

So after Reseach i have found out i cant run the stock Coils with the Igniters

So i have looked at other options,

Ford edis-6

Using a VR sensor and a 36/2 trigger and a ford igniter module

http://www.useasydocs.com/details/edis6ew.gif

Can the ECU run this set up, it only need 2 wires from the ecu?


Return to “Old Engine Management Systems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests