TPS load tuning MAP location

trentreznor321
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:23 am

TPS load tuning MAP location

Postby trentreznor321 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:28 am

I plan on changing from a Microtech to an Elite 2500 on my R33 RB26, and was thinking of changing from MAP based tuning to TPS based with MAP correction. In this configuration, where is the MAP sensor placement suppose to be? Before or after the ITB? Normally for MAP based it would be after the ITB, but does that change with TPS based with MAP correction?

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 235
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Re: TPS load tuning MAP location

Postby blakebonkofsky » Wed Jun 29, 2016 6:04 am

On my jet ski, (ITB/turbo), I got my MAP signal from the plenum, before the ITBs. It was a little strange to tune, but not bad once I got a handle on what was going on. That is the only engine I have experience with ITB/Turbo, and tuning was a little more difficult since I had to ride around with my laptop in my backpack.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2483
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: TPS load tuning MAP location

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Jul 07, 2016 12:07 pm

It needs to go where you see vacuum and boost. Typically there are ports on each end of the vacuum chamber, but simply connecting in to the same hose going to the fuel pressure reg is fine.


Return to “Tuning Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest