Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Postby blakebonkofsky » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:23 pm

I've asked this before a long time ago, didn't know if there was an update to the status or not. Are there plans to be able to use the DSS input as a VSS input in the near future? Wiring up a car now that only has one speed sensor, would like to not have to use two inputs like I did before. The car is already almost out of inputs, would like to keep the last SPI open for now...

Thanks!

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2385
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:58 pm

Still planned. I will try to find out the status when the engineering team return from annual leave.

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Postby blakebonkofsky » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:12 am

Thanks Matt, I appreciate it :)

User avatar
JasinSwift
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:02 pm

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Postby JasinSwift » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:30 pm

Oh,It's good to hear.
Thanks guys forbegan this discussion.
I'm also very interested and excited about it. :D
regards
-Jasin.
The direct main step of my website in future.2018 hype! :D

User avatar
Bitcohen
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Postby Bitcohen » Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:32 pm

Thanks Matt! :D
Very appreciated!


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests