Show target AFR w/o closed loop

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Show target AFR w/o closed loop

Postby LMS_689 » Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:34 pm

On the Elite and Sport it would be nice if target AFR was not greyed out when closed loop is turned off. When dyno tuning in steady state and using the quicktune feature, it would be nice to not have to continually reference the target AFR map to ensure you're hitting the target correctly. No reason to not continue to display target AFR.
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
chris@lms-efi.com
502-515-7482

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2483
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Show target AFR w/o closed loop

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:32 am

It is there. Target Lambda shows all of the time without any O2 sensors or O2 control being enabled.
Even though it is named Target Lambda, it will display in your preferred units.

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: Show target AFR w/o closed loop

Postby LMS_689 » Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:42 am

Sure enough. I was using WBO2 closed loop target display and it is turning off when I turn closed loop off. Thanks for the tip!
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
chris@lms-efi.com
502-515-7482


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest