Clutch/Input Shaft RPM function?

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Clutch/Input Shaft RPM function?

Postby blakebonkofsky » Sat Jul 09, 2016 5:13 pm

Currently using a Generic Input set to Frequency with a 60/1 calibration to get the reading correct, but because of this it leaves the graphs choppy (60rpm steps). Or even just the option to set the generic input as an RPM function instead of frequency would expand it's abilities. Currently only using a single magnet for the pickup, but options for tooth count shouldn't be too hard to incorporate. Application is a drag car with a triple plate clutch with a GForce GF5R, so being about to quickly and accurately log clutch slip over time is a feature that would be very helpful with clutch setup.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Clutch/Input Shaft RPM function?

Postby HaltechMatthew » Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:41 pm

Already in the to-do list.

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Clutch/Input Shaft RPM function?

Postby blakebonkofsky » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:47 pm

Perfect! Thanks Matthew


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests