Page 1 of 1

Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:23 pm
by blakebonkofsky
I've asked this before a long time ago, didn't know if there was an update to the status or not. Are there plans to be able to use the DSS input as a VSS input in the near future? Wiring up a car now that only has one speed sensor, would like to not have to use two inputs like I did before. The car is already almost out of inputs, would like to keep the last SPI open for now...

Thanks!

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:58 pm
by HaltechMatthew
Still planned. I will try to find out the status when the engineering team return from annual leave.

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:12 am
by blakebonkofsky
Thanks Matt, I appreciate it :)

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:30 pm
by JasinSwift
Oh,It's good to hear.
Thanks guys forbegan this discussion.
I'm also very interested and excited about it. :D
regards
-Jasin.

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:32 pm
by Bitcohen
Thanks Matt! :D
Very appreciated!

Re: Using a single speed sensor for DSS and VSS

Posted: Wed May 30, 2018 9:36 am
by ShorTuning
Bump, any updates on this? Running a T box and hate to hack my harness up and take up two spi inputs for basically the same function.