Map trace on Interceptor Software

Mitsiman
Posts: 417
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:20 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby Mitsiman » Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:57 am

Would it be possible to put a map trace on the Interceptor software, so that when doing a power run, after making changes, especially when tuning in MAF sensor values, rather than TPS, could you setup the software to highlight the cells that are being used, with a configurable "Clear" button that clears the cells again.

Its an alternative to datalogging all the time and would definitly help in being able to trace the path the vehicle takes as it moves through the rpm range.

The Greddy Emanage Software had this type of setup and it was invaluable when doing changes as you could really see what cells were being used.
WA Haltech Dealer with Dynapack Hub Dyno in WA!!! VP Racing Fuels and Sucrogen E85 Agent for WA.

User avatar
CorrPerformance
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:27 am
Location: Kenner, LA USA
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby CorrPerformance » Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:03 pm

In this day and age that is a must I think.
MAP ECU for the Supras also has this feature, comes in very handy.
I think even Power FC also has this feature Ghost Trace I think its called.
Corr Performance Tuning
EFI-101 Graduate 7-16-05
HALTECH & AEM EMS Factory Trained / Cobb / Unichip
Image Image Image

stevieturbo
Posts: 698
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 2:50 am
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby stevieturbo » Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:50 am

Also...ghost trace for the regular E8/11 maps too....
9.85 @ 144.75mph, LS1 power :)
202mph standing mile
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ss_c7fML3rw

User avatar
Ignition
Posts: 1635
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 11:18 pm
Location: New Plymouth, NZ
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby Ignition » Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:36 pm

FC Datalogit you mean, PowerFC's dont have this feature :wink:

jasaircraft
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby jasaircraft » Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:42 am

yeah that would be great, its not cool to make pencil markings on the screen just to see the trend lol :lol:
(On Halwin)
Making people fly!

Mitsiman
Posts: 417
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:20 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby Mitsiman » Thu Dec 11, 2008 1:02 pm

bump - any possibility of this. Quite frustrating everytime I do a car using MAF values as the load input as opposed to using TPS. I can do a much better tune with MAF but its taking an age trying to trace the path all the time.
WA Haltech Dealer with Dynapack Hub Dyno in WA!!! VP Racing Fuels and Sucrogen E85 Agent for WA.

User avatar
CorrPerformance
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:27 am
Location: Kenner, LA USA
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby CorrPerformance » Sun Dec 14, 2008 12:19 pm

I hope the do implement this in the perhaps new Plat 1000 & 2000 systems.
I dont think is present in the 350z Platinum system, unless I missed it.

AIC
Corr Performance Tuning
EFI-101 Graduate 7-16-05
HALTECH & AEM EMS Factory Trained / Cobb / Unichip
Image Image Image

User avatar
Mike_R
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:58 am

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby Mike_R » Tue Dec 16, 2008 7:01 am

Trace view is a feature in the new ECU Manager Software for use with the Platinum series of ecus.

Here is a screen shot

Image

Keep in mind this is still beta, but it will be for use with the new ecus. This is also just the new software running on my pc, and not connected to an actual ecu.
Trace view can be configured to show as much, or as little as you like as well. Everything you see there is customizable, from what is displayed(AFR, CTS, TPS etc) to how it is displayed (2d, 3d, dial, bar, text, trace, etc).
Mike Roberts
Accounts / Data Acquisition Specialist USA
mike@haltech.com
(760)-598-1941

Mitsiman
Posts: 417
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:20 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby Mitsiman » Fri Dec 19, 2008 9:55 pm

Bump map trace in interceptor software please. I tuned an EVO lancer on Wednesday with a Greddy Emanage Blue unit with its map trace, it made things so so simple and easy to use. This is really a powerful tuning tool that is missing from the interceptor software.
WA Haltech Dealer with Dynapack Hub Dyno in WA!!! VP Racing Fuels and Sucrogen E85 Agent for WA.

frozenwaffles
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:53 am
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby frozenwaffles » Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:43 pm

hmmm clearly this never made it in to ECU manager...i know there is the line that follows around. but not a map tracer that logs values.

jasaircraft
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby jasaircraft » Sun May 22, 2016 4:44 am

Interceptor softward does have a trace function, "T" enables it and "R" clears the trace if im not mistaken...
Making people fly!

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2578
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Map trace on Interceptor Software

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon May 23, 2016 1:49 pm

Just to clear it up for everyone, the Interceptor was discontinued a few years ago and is not getting any software updates of any kind.


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests