who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

NashMan
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:30 am

who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

Postby NashMan » Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:16 am

I know I do who is with me

if they make it alot of big tuners would be happy plus haveing the leading edge over the competitors


Honda owners are loven it but us straight 6 or v 6 guys get the shaft in paying more money and the v12 class is small so they can well pay lol

not down talking but would be a great thing to happen for haltech

stevieturbo
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 2:50 am
Contact:

Re: who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

Postby stevieturbo » Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:45 pm

Or just buy 2 x 4 channels ?

How much is the TC-4 ?
9.85 @ 144.75mph, LS1 power :)
202mph standing mile
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XgWRCDtiTQ0

NashMan
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:30 am

Re: who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

Postby NashMan » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:23 am

you have to buy 2 box's plus the can hub for it to work.. that's well over 1000 bucks just to read egts

stevieturbo
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 2:50 am
Contact:

Re: who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

Postby stevieturbo » Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:22 am

I always thought the TC-4 would communicate directly with the ecu, and you could daisychain them like the Innovate's TC-4 ?

Although do the ecu's offer enough onboard logging for a lot of extra channels ?

Last time I looked at the software, onboard logging seemed pretty poor, and it's listed as only 448k in the specs ?

By the time you added 6 EGT channels, there wouldnt be much left for normal engine stuff ?
9.85 @ 144.75mph, LS1 power :)
202mph standing mile
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XgWRCDtiTQ0

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

Postby LMS_689 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:01 pm

stevieturbo wrote:I always thought the TC-4 would communicate directly with the ecu, and you could daisychain them like the Innovate's TC-4 ?

Although do the ecu's offer enough onboard logging for a lot of extra channels ?

Last time I looked at the software, onboard logging seemed pretty poor, and it's listed as only 448k in the specs ?

By the time you added 6 EGT channels, there wouldnt be much left for normal engine stuff ?



The Innovate TC-4, if that's what you're referring to, does not have an analog output and it comms with the Innovate network via serial. It really can't be used with the Haltech gear.

Personally, I can see a need for a bigger Haltech box, but I would suggest skipping right to an 8 channel box.
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
chris@lms-efi.com
502-515-7482

NashMan
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:30 am

Re: who wants a x6 Thermocouple Amplifier

Postby NashMan » Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:59 pm

A 8 channle would be nice too


Return to “Off-Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests