MAP for 3sgte?

Questions about the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z and R35? Ask here.
kpsxtyone
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:04 am
Location: Toronto

MAP for 3sgte?

Postby kpsxtyone » Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:37 am

Hi,

I got the PS1000 setup on the 3sgte 3rd gen basically a stock motor with 540CC injectors.

I got it running but it keeps dying when i try to drive it out the driveway.

Anyone can share a map for it?
I think i got the basics setup like sequential injection and sequential ingnition. check to make sure that when i lock the timing to 10 deg i get the same on the pulley.

I also tried the fuel and timing map only from the default MAP folders for the Totoya/2JZ but no luck

Thanks!

ausjd2703
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:31 am

Re: MAP for 3sgte?

Postby ausjd2703 » Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:14 am

I had a stock gen 3 running on a haltech gen 2 map.
just change the injector size and you may possibly need to trim the fuel. ran well enough to drive the car onto the dyno. I wouldn't recommend any more than this, you also need a wideband to trim the fuel out other wise it runs rich but will run.
Attachments
Toyota 3SGTE GT4 PS1000 VE_113.zip
(14.45 KiB) Downloaded 107 times

kpsxtyone
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:04 am
Location: Toronto

Re: MAP for 3sgte?

Postby kpsxtyone » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:16 pm

Thank you!


Return to “Platinum Pro Harness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest