wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Questions about the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z and R35? Ask here.
binder
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 12:42 am

wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby binder » Mon May 17, 2010 10:54 am

Ok, so i've talked to Hal @ IP and he says there is no ETA so i'm curious what other options do we have? I'm having trouble finding a wideband gauge that has a 10-20 afr calibrated to 0-5v. I think prosport makes one for 65$ but I dont like how it looks. I want something just simple like it but the numbers are tiny on those prosport gauges.

Also, it would be great to find one with a dual display so i can have both widebands on a single gauge.

thanks

Jeff

warren1205
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 3:10 pm

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby warren1205 » Fri May 21, 2010 1:31 pm

aem dual channel wideband, FJO

binder
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 12:42 am

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby binder » Fri May 21, 2010 2:22 pm

lol, aem is a joke for widebands.

i have dual haltech widebands already. i'm asking about GAUGES, not widebands. thanks

rcdash
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:55 pm

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby rcdash » Tue May 25, 2010 6:33 am

binder, i think str8dum1 provided a link to some inexpensive options on the my350z forums...

binder
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 12:42 am

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby binder » Tue May 25, 2010 7:12 am

i'll search there again since i must have missed it on my first search for gauge options.

So far i only know the prosport gauges and i dont like how tiny the numbers are in the middle of a huge black gauge. They could have at least utilized the whole width of the gauge like innovate.

maXmood
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:17 am

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby maXmood » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:58 pm

found anything?

i think might replace my AEM gauge, i'm not getting an accurate readings.

toadx8u
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:37 pm
Location: seaford, de usa
Contact:

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby toadx8u » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:04 pm

Autometer has a wideband gauge that supports 0-5v and goes 10-20:1 afr...Idk if this can be wired Into the haltech or not does anyone else have an answer to this?

Here Is link to Autometer gauge...
http://www.autometer.com/cat_gaugedetai ... 3605&sid=7

GreddyVQ35DETT
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:37 am

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby GreddyVQ35DETT » Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:57 am

toadx8u wrote:Autometer has a wideband gauge that supports 0-5v and goes 10-20:1 afr...Idk if this can be wired Into the haltech or not does anyone else have an answer to this?

Here Is link to Autometer gauge...
http://www.autometer.com/cat_gaugedetai ... 3605&sid=7


actually it reads 10-16:1 afr and outputs 0-4V for a datalogger. I am running one wired into my haltech. works fine, just set up the wideband for these voltages under main setup.

ross
Fully built 300zx & 350z (tunes to come) SR20DET 260z 415whp
youtube.com/GreddyVQ35DETT

scenehouser
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:14 pm

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby scenehouser » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:18 pm

so if i understand correctly, when you have the haltech dual wideband sensor setup you can hook up a third party wideband gauge (without it's own sensor) to an output on the haltech?

greengoblin
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby greengoblin » Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:30 am

Just a fyi the prosport gauge does not read accurately.

QXZ9027MKII
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:12 am

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby QXZ9027MKII » Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:54 am

binder wrote:lol, aem is a joke for widebands.

i have dual haltech widebands already. i'm asking about GAUGES, not widebands. thanks




Why is AEM a joke for widebands, i use their type UEGO and it is really good and reliable, more than 1 year on my car with no issues !!!

User avatar
CorrPerformance
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:27 am
Location: Kenner, LA USA
Contact:

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby CorrPerformance » Sat Aug 20, 2011 4:18 am

I sold a VEI gauges to a client of mine in Panama and he installed it to his Pulsar using the PS1000 and the Haltech single wideband sensor. Here's the result.
VEI gauge in Pulsar
Corr Performance Tuning
EFI-101 Graduate 7-16-05
HALTECH & AEM EMS Factory Trained / Cobb / Unichip
Image Image Image

User avatar
HaltechJames
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 11:19 pm

Re: wideband gauges, other options or eta?

Postby HaltechJames » Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:12 am

Hey guys,

I've been using the Prosport gauge in my EP3 for a year or so. (However, I swapped it out for one with amber lighting instead of blue)


Image

Greengoblin, I've had zero problems with it, however Eric here in the USA Office said he said it was a bit inconsistent when he was testing it.



Binder, check out the VEI dual channel gauges. We tested a few of these out a while back.
http://www.vgauges.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=21_30


Return to “Platinum Pro Harness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest