Channels not updating live but are being logged

Questions about the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z and R35? Ask here.
cux350z
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:06 am

Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby cux350z » Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:50 am

Was on firmware 1.10.1. none of the channels are updating live on the dashboard ( APP, TPS, 02, Boost output ect). Did not have this issue on version 1.09.
Upgraded to 1.10.2 to see if it would fix it, no go.

Is there a setting I am missing? Kind of annoyed at this point.

The channels will update with the first connection of the ECU and any time I press f5 to reconnect. But after that.......nothing. They just sit at the last collected data.

HaltechAdam
Haltech Staff
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:24 pm

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby HaltechAdam » Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:57 am

Please provide more information on your setup
ie what dash are you using and are you using any other Haltech CAN products

thanks

cux350z
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:06 am

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby cux350z » Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:01 am

No other can products.

Same dash that I have been using since 1.06

Image

HaltechAdam
Haltech Staff
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:24 pm

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby HaltechAdam » Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:37 am

what dash?
Racepak? or are you talking about ECU Manager not giving you live data?

rcdash
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:55 pm

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby rcdash » Wed Dec 07, 2011 1:38 pm

When the ECU mgr gauges are greyed out like that means you don't have a live connection. You need to press the "connect" button (icon or press F5). If you turn the car off and on but leave ECU mgr running, I think it will reconnect. If you stop and restart ECU mgr, it does not automatically reconnect (although you can automate this using a program like girder).

cux350z
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:06 am

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby cux350z » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:02 pm

RCdash, that was a screencap while sitting in my living room. When i connect to the car I can log the channels and get the data to vary but the channels do not change on the main screen.

No external dash, I mean the haltech ECU manager, what i post a cap of. I called it the dashboard.



Dashboard........now that I have said it a few times its a funny word.

MR RIZK
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:37 am

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby MR RIZK » Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:43 am

the software uses Direct X 9c so make sure that it is installed and working correctly using dxdiag etc

cux350z
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:06 am

Re: Channels not updating live but are being logged

Postby cux350z » Sun Jan 01, 2012 6:20 am

Didnt change a thing and its working again.

Maybe the ECU manager just needed a restart?


Return to “Platinum Pro Harness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests