350 Pro ecu used for other vehicles???

Questions about the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z and R35? Ask here.
jasaircraft
Posts: 634
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

350 Pro ecu used for other vehicles???

Postby jasaircraft » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:09 am

Hi, I found this ecu and I was wondering if you could use it on other vehicles like a ps1000/2000.... by splicing the cables and making your own patch loom of course. I was wondering if you could change trigger patterns for other types etc.
cheers
Making people fly!

JohnPS
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:31 am

Re: 350 Pro ecu used for other vehicles???

Postby JohnPS » Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:45 am

You can use it but I guess that the trigger pattern would be locked..

jasaircraft
Posts: 634
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

Re: 350 Pro ecu used for other vehicles???

Postby jasaircraft » Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:56 am

Hi John have you tried changing it?
ANYONE OUT THERE WITH A 350 PRO THAT CAN CHECK ON THIS PLEASE !!!!!!!!
Making people fly!

HaltechMatt
Haltech Staff
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:39 am

Re: 350 Pro ecu used for other vehicles???

Postby HaltechMatt » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:18 am

Hi Jose - the pro plugin ECUs are designed to work only with the specific vehicles they are intended for, pro plugin ECUs have no facility to change the number of cylinders, crank sensor type, trigger type, ignition type firing order or anything of the like which makes almost impossible to use them on engines other than those that they are designed for.

jasaircraft
Posts: 634
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

Re: 350 Pro ecu used for other vehicles???

Postby jasaircraft » Mon Feb 06, 2012 4:04 pm

ok thanks guys!
Making people fly!


Return to “Platinum Pro Harness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest