E85 and Haltech CAN Wideband

Questions about ECU Manager? Ask here.
frozenwaffles
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Sydney, NSW

E85 and Haltech CAN Wideband

Postby frozenwaffles » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:41 pm

Hi, do you have to do anything to the ECU settings for the Haltech CAN Wideband sensor/controller to read the right AFRs?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: E85 and Haltech CAN Wideband

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:20 pm

No. Wire it in, calibrate the dial, and it will read what it is.

frozenwaffles
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: E85 and Haltech CAN Wideband

Postby frozenwaffles » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:54 pm

cool, thankyou :)

kingtube69
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:49 pm

Re: E85 and Haltech CAN Wideband

Postby kingtube69 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:13 pm

HaltechMatthew wrote:No. Wire it in, calibrate the dial, and it will read what it is.


Hi Matt,

Can you please explain the " Calibrate the dial"? I have just bought a HT CAN Wideband and couldn't see anything referencing calibration of the dial in the included documentation

Cheers

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: E85 and Haltech CAN Wideband

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:06 pm



Return to “ECU Manager”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests