Page 1 of 1

Spring 500 to make changes to racepak iq3 display

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 6:58 am
by smoke montarro
I have contacted the iq3 in a correct way using haltech can ( version 2 )

I can see some of the sensor values but I can do changes to racepak dash , I have downloaded data link 2 in order to connect with the dash but I get the following msg error ( cannot open serial port COM 1 to 256 failed to find any poresults

What can I do to connect it ??

Re: Spring 500 to make changes to racepak iq3 display

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 2:46 pm
by HaltechMatthew
Are you plugging the dash into your laptop? The comms is not done through the ECU.

Re: Spring 500 to make changes to racepak iq3 display

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 6:44 pm
by smoke montarro
HaltechMatthew wrote:Are you plugging the dash into your laptop? The comms is not done through the ECU.


Yes I am trying to connect the dash to my laptop so I can set it up

Many thanks in advance