Adding connector pins to 16 pin amp connector

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
Brasso
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:47 pm

Adding connector pins to 16 pin amp connector

Postby Brasso » Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:22 pm

Hi guys

hope someone can help, I have a platinum pro ECU on my r33 skyline and wanting to add an external map sensor, I already have the 16 pin connector in the back of the ECU which already has connectors which I think are for my wideband setup, is there some sort of locking in the connector itself which is stopping me from inserting the pins for the map sensor? or should they just push straight in?

thanks in advance

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2578
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Adding connector pins to 16 pin amp connector

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:49 pm

Moved this post from Pro Harness section because Haltech never made an R33 Pro Harness Kit.

Lift the locking tab, there is a tony arrow pointing to where to lift.

Brasso
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:47 pm

Re: Adding connector pins to 16 pin amp connector

Postby Brasso » Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:31 pm

HaltechMatthew wrote:Moved this post from Pro Harness section because Haltech never made an R33 Pro Harness Kit.


I apologise I did wonder after posting it if it was in the right place.

As for the connector I have noticed there seems to be a separate strip of plastic across the connector, is this the locking tab? and does this just pop up or does it come out?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2578
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Adding connector pins to 16 pin amp connector

Postby HaltechMatthew » Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:46 pm

It is the strip on the other side of the connector from the tab you press to remove the connector from the ECU. Next to the strip is a tiny arrow pointing to an indentation where you will insert something to lift the tab up. It will click as you lift it. Press it back down when you have inserted the new pin.


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests