HT-055174 Avi pins about

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
Technician34
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 5:04 am
Location: Istanbul / Turkey

HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby Technician34 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:51 am

Hi

I bought haltech oil temp sensor is HT010306

I tried but no work I opened calibration table I read haltech Terminiation papers pins A - Ground = pin 12 B-Signal = Avi2 Voltage I show voltage is 0,56v

I have swicth I tried not work I show Voltage 2,55v I dont show 5v ecu program I used Pin avi3 and +5v = Pin 9 for antilag and anti lunch

Can you give more advice or experiance cable section please?

I have ethanol Content for haltech is work and ECU Wideband control and gauge is work

Can you help me please?

Thanks,

Best regards,

Oğuz

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:37 pm

Two wires.

One pin goes to Signal Ground.
Other pin goes to a spare AVIP.

For that AVIP select Oil Temp, load the correct calibration, and you must Enabled the Pullup by ticking the box next to that AVIP.

Technician34
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 5:04 am
Location: Istanbul / Turkey

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby Technician34 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:03 am

Hi Matthew,

Hi

Its works

Ecu manager has different calibration long table for HT010306

Im not write but ecu manager ignore negative numbers

Your colleagues sent to two tables calibration file

I have swicth how is connect please can you help me?
Thanks

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby HaltechMatthew » Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:47 pm

You can manually enter the calibration numbers which came with the sensor. Then there is no confusion.

User avatar
kroko-dilldo
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:44 pm
Location: Castro Verde, Portugal
Contact:

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby kroko-dilldo » Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:17 am

HaltechMatthew wrote:You can manually enter the calibration numbers which came with the sensor. Then there is no confusion.


Hi Matthew,

I have the same ECU (HT-055174) on a 2002 BugEye WRX and I am also trying to set up the oil temperature sensor (HT-010306).
However, even after reading your answer, I still have two doubts:

- First, I read in a previous post here in the forum (viewtopic.php?t=10414) that I should use a resistance of 1k ohm between the AVI and +5V pins.
Is this correct or should I just connect two pins, one to the signal ground and the other to the AVI as you indicated earlier in this post?

- Second, when entering the values in the configuration table, it is indicated in the sensor instructions to enter -30 when the voltage is 3, but the software does not accept negative values.
Am I doing something wrong?

Can you help me please?
Thanks,

Best regards,

Rui Correia

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Mar 26, 2018 1:13 pm

The ECU has internal pullups so you just need to turn it on for that AVI. No need to wire in the resistor.

The cal file should already be in your list. I attached it anyway, just unzip and away you go.

Temperature - Haltech Oil 150C 1l8 NPT HT010306.zip
Oil Temp Cal File
(303 Bytes) Downloaded 29 times

User avatar
kroko-dilldo
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:44 pm
Location: Castro Verde, Portugal
Contact:

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby kroko-dilldo » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:40 pm

Thank you Matthew,
I'll try it today...
Have a nice week,
:D

Rui

User avatar
kroko-dilldo
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:44 pm
Location: Castro Verde, Portugal
Contact:

Re: HT-055174 Avi pins about

Postby kroko-dilldo » Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:08 pm

Hi...

The oil temperature sensor is connected, configured and displaying correct values.

29664055_10214437537885183_1426412067_n.jpg


Now I'll start setting things up in the iQ3 DashBoard.

Thank you for your help,
Rui Correia


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests