Dc5 tune questions

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
Al_built
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:55 pm

Dc5 tune questions

Postby Al_built » Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:01 am

I have a k20z1 in a ek civic. I am not hearing a vtec crossover. Long story short I’m almost 100% that’s its not mechanical and it’s something In the tune I’m screwing up. Would anyone have to have a tune they are using close to a k20z1 with 3 inch intake, exhaust, rbc manifold and 74mm tb and 410rdxs. The stock k20a map is too rich and barly runs. I will PayPal for compensation. Just wanna make sure the car is correct before paying for a dyno time session only to find out I have problems. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2452
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Dc5 tune questions

Postby HaltechMatthew » Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:40 pm

The stock maps will turn on VTEC. Maybe you dont have speed coming in.


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests