Adding additional sensors to Platinum Pro Plugin ECU TB48

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
James0tracy
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 8:05 am

Adding additional sensors to Platinum Pro Plugin ECU TB48

Postby James0tracy » Tue May 01, 2018 8:14 am

Hi, I'm currently running a platinum pro plugin with wideband, can gauge and air temp sensor plugged into it. I want to add an additional oil pressure and oil temperature sensor but unsure how to go about wiring these up. I have already purchased the 2 haltech sensors required. The car has a factory oil pressure sensor but that seems to only operate the light on the dash.
Cheers

Mirow82
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 11:46 pm

Re: Adding additional sensors to Platinum Pro Plugin ECU TB48

Postby Mirow82 » Wed May 30, 2018 11:52 pm

I’m in the same boat using EP3 PPI. I have can gauge and Haltech pressure sensor. Need to know how to wire it to/from ECU
Attachments
CD796025-A0B6-46FC-904C-649A375594A8.png

User avatar
kroko-dilldo
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:44 pm
Location: Castro Verde, Portugal
Contact:

Re: Adding additional sensors to Platinum Pro Plugin ECU TB48

Postby kroko-dilldo » Tue Jun 26, 2018 1:57 am

Hi,
I connected my oil temperature and oil pressure sensors to the AVI2 and AVI3 pins of the Rear Auxiliary Connector of the ECU.
Temperature sensor - AVI2 and signal ground
Pressure sensor - AVI3, signal ground and + 5Volts
Then, i set up these AVI's in the ECU options.
Then, in my case, i have a iQ3 Dash connected via CAN cable to the ECU to show the values in the dash ...

Verrelli
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 5:09 pm

Re: Adding additional sensors to Platinum Pro Plugin ECU TB48

Postby Verrelli » Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:41 am

What analogue pressure and temp sensors did you use for oil and fuel


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests