How many Cylinders ?

Haltech feature polls

How many cylinders does your Haltech powered engine have ?

Under 4
5
5%
4
51
46%
5
1
1%
6
41
37%
8
12
11%
10
0
No votes
12
1
1%
 
Total votes: 111

dale_che
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 5:38 pm

Re: How many Cylinders ?

Postby dale_che » Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:21 pm

yes to get it you must use the M&W box as we have tested for haltech..

you can see the white wire running into the box that is the only wire hooking the CDI to the ECU..

Image

we are running 8 of the bosch HEC715 coils,

this system works perfectly fine but yes adds a little extra cost for the ignition box.
im pretty sure motec and autronic use what they call a multiplex output which is a combination of 4 wires fired at different times to fire 8 cyl direct fire no a single wire.

i have no problems running V8's in wastespark which i run on my own race car using LS1 coils which so far have been fine at 1500hp or so, if we run out of spark ill switch to the M&W single wire and 8 CDI coils.

User avatar
Ignition
Posts: 1635
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:18 pm
Location: New Plymouth, NZ
Contact:

Re: How many Cylinders ?

Postby Ignition » Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:35 am

Motec uses a single wire, also to their IEX box for inductive systems.

CanadianR32
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:26 pm

Re: How many Cylinders ?

Postby CanadianR32 » Wed Oct 19, 2011 2:41 pm

Platinum Pro Plug-In for Nissan Skyline R32 RB20DET, inline 6!

User avatar
Peterson
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:35 am

Re: How many Cylinders ?

Postby Peterson » Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:56 pm

Platinum Sprint 500 Nissan Pulsar N13 E15ET four cylinder.


Return to “Haltech Market Research”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest