Log clutch position over canbus

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
Mobne_s13
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Log clutch position over canbus

Postby Mobne_s13 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:00 am

I really would like to log the clutch operation with my dash logger.

At the moment my clutch is a generic sensor because the software don’t support clutch switch as a pressure sensor?

Do the elite send generic pressure sensors over canbus?

If not can you make it for me? Please please
Where can I get the latest pdf with can broadcast info for elite?

Mobne_s13
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Log clutch position over canbus

Postby Mobne_s13 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:46 am

I actually found the clutch switch when going tro the avail able channels. :shock:

I guess I could bridge this input to my clutch pressure sensor. Use a the desired trigger voltage to fine tune engagement.

The data over canbus, is it only 0 for off and 1 for on? Or do I get the voltage?

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Log clutch position over canbus

Postby blakebonkofsky » Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:53 pm

Mobne_s13 wrote:I really would like to log the clutch operation with my dash logger.

At the moment my clutch is a generic sensor because the software don’t support clutch switch as a pressure sensor?

Do the elite send generic pressure sensors over canbus?

If not can you make it for me? Please please
Where can I get the latest pdf with can broadcast info for elite?


I too would be interested in the latest CAN output stream. Last version I have is 2.16 which by now is quite old.

Mobne_s13
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Log clutch position over canbus

Postby Mobne_s13 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:21 pm

blakebonkofsky wrote:
Mobne_s13 wrote:I really would like to log the clutch operation with my dash logger.

At the moment my clutch is a generic sensor because the software don’t support clutch switch as a pressure sensor?

Do the elite send generic pressure sensors over canbus?

If not can you make it for me? Please please
Where can I get the latest pdf with can broadcast info for elite?


I too would be interested in the latest CAN output stream. Last version I have is 2.16 which by now is quite old.


Nice. Now we are 2 in the whole world who wants the same thing lol.

Mobne_s13
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Log clutch position over canbus

Postby Mobne_s13 » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:40 am

Can confirm the clutch switch is transmitted.
Now I can just wish for a dedicated clutch pressure and that it’s transmitted also.

Edit. Got the latest can broadcast. It sends the generic sensors over canbus.

This means I should be able to see my generic clutch pressure sensor in the dash.
As soon as I get the time I will test this out and report here.

Mobne_s13
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Log clutch position over canbus

Postby Mobne_s13 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:06 pm

Just wanted to report back that all generic sensore are transmitted.

This way i get my clutch pressure sensor over canbus to my motec dash :)
Just got the canbus protocol setup today and it worked.

This way i will get very dedailed logs of when the clutch releses and not.

This is my setup:
Attachments
Skärmklipp2.PNG
Skärmklipp2.PNG (8.77 KiB) Viewed 41 times


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests