Testing outputs

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
User avatar
shrek69
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 5:35 pm
Location: Germany

Testing outputs

Postby shrek69 » Sat Jan 31, 2015 8:32 pm

Is the elite able to test the outputs like Motec?

User avatar
HaltechMitch
Haltech Staff
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: Testing outputs

Postby HaltechMitch » Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:22 am

Yes! There will be a ECU test mode in a future firmware release.

User avatar
RedLimitDom
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:56 pm

Re: Testing outputs

Postby RedLimitDom » Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:55 pm

Bump for this one. That would be a nice feature about now.
Dominick

03 Evo 8 (2.3L / 10.5:1 / Full Flex Fuel / 2500 Elite+CanExpander)

User avatar
RedLimitDom
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:56 pm

Re: Testing outputs

Postby RedLimitDom » Mon Apr 13, 2015 2:01 am

Hey just figured I would share find it up discovering it was pretty simple to test switched outputs by changing the default state in the set up. So something like a switched fan you just make the on state falling instead of risung or vice versa. Adam did get back to me and said there should be some type of test function channle that you can assign to each output to test them, but honestly that sounds like more work.

Still no good solution to test coils or injector out puts similar to motec though. Guess that we are stuck using node lights and timing lights for the time being.
Dominick

03 Evo 8 (2.3L / 10.5:1 / Full Flex Fuel / 2500 Elite+CanExpander)

RDRCalibrations
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:40 pm

Re: Testing outputs

Postby RDRCalibrations » Sun Apr 19, 2015 4:50 pm

Is there any estimated time for a release on this feature? I see the ESP Change Log still lists no Output Test Mode additions.

mandy1
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:29 pm

Re: Testing outputs

Postby mandy1 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:24 am

this will be very handy right now on my situation,dont know if other guy burn the ecu and need to test the coil and inj outputs

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Testing outputs

Postby HaltechMatthew » Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:01 pm

I ask for it almost daily myself. Still waiting sorry...

gptech2444
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:56 am

Re: Testing outputs

Postby gptech2444 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:24 am

+1 on this.

Surprised it wasn't available.

jasaircraft
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

Re: Testing outputs

Postby jasaircraft » Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:33 pm

need this too
Making people fly!

m2motortechnik
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:52 am

Re: Testing outputs

Postby m2motortechnik » Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:46 am

what about misfire detection?


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest