Haltech e 1500 Ob-II no response error on dashcommander?

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
wilhelm101
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:16 pm

Haltech e 1500 Ob-II no response error on dashcommander?

Postby wilhelm101 » Sat May 12, 2018 12:43 pm

Hi Ive recently had my elite 1500 put in. Tried following the instructions on the Haltech youtube for connecting my ipad with dashcommand. Using and elm wifi dongle, connects fine but the app errors and says no response. I can see the wifi dongle trying to connect but no luck. I believe i have the app configured correctly . Tuner mentioned i might need to plug the laptop in and configure something. Is someone able to explain this to me. Bit of a noob and dont want to stuff something.

Cheer W

Hacktacular
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:27 am

Re: Haltech e 1500 Ob-II no response error on dashcommander?

Postby Hacktacular » Sun May 13, 2018 6:06 am

Here is how i have it configured.
Settings>Devices
Attachments
Devices.png

wilhelm101
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:16 pm

Re: Haltech e 1500 Ob-II no response error on dashcommander?

Postby wilhelm101 » Sun May 20, 2018 4:22 pm

Thanks thats all that was needed.

Hacktacular
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:27 am

Re: Haltech e 1500 Ob-II no response error on dashcommander?

Postby Hacktacular » Wed May 30, 2018 1:39 am

wilhelm101 wrote:Thanks thats all that was needed.

Perfect. I am glad that worked for you!


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests