Possible to connect AEM X-Series via CANbus to Read O2 Data

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
trak-life
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:40 pm

Possible to connect AEM X-Series via CANbus to Read O2 Data

Postby trak-life » Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:21 am

Hey guys,

Saw a post several years ago regarding someone asking the same question, however doesn't seem it was possible then.

Just wondering how if Haltech is able to interpret data from the AEM X-Series Wideband's CANbus output?

Reason being, AEM X-Series WB uses a LSU4.9, also doesn't have an ugly/huge box to install either and it's much cheaper than the Haltech WBC1 :D

User avatar
CorrPerformance
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:27 am
Location: Kenner, LA USA
Contact:

Re: Possible to connect AEM X-Series via CANbus to Read O2 Data

Postby CorrPerformance » Fri Jul 20, 2018 2:55 am

Sorry I can not be of much help here on the OP, but are you having issues with duration of life on those 4.9 sensors using the AEM Xseries. I read in other groups of people having issues with the aem and the 4.9sensor. Seems that they do not last at all in comparison to other brands of reputable WB in the market.
Corr Performance Tuning
EFI-101 Graduate 7-16-05
HALTECH & AEM EMS Factory Trained / Cobb / Unichip
Image Image Image


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests