Closed loop shifting?

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
Mobne_s13
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Closed loop shifting?

Postby Mobne_s13 » Fri Nov 09, 2018 5:03 pm

Is this being worked on?

When running sequential dogbox or dct gearbox you want the ecu to revmatch downshifts or at least make a programmed throttle blip to help with not loosing traction in the downshifts.

The ecu knows when you down shift, because the left downshift paddle is always the same, same as it can flatshift when upshifting with the right paddle.

This has been asked for before I know that but I’m curious if it’s in its way or not.

Many people run sequential gearboxes.
Motec does this, so it should be possible for the elite also??

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2542
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Closed loop shifting?

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Nov 12, 2018 10:19 am

It came out a few firmware versions ago. Pick Load Cell as the input and Closed Loop is an option.

Throttle Blipping is not in there yet. Hopefully not too long before they add it. Currently you have to do this with the idle system.

Mobne_s13
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Closed loop shifting?

Postby Mobne_s13 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:47 pm

What exactly does the closed loop shifting do if it’s not revmatching/blips on downshifts to prevent wheel lockup?

The flatshift for upshifting is already supported.

Please clarify for me, I’m really new to sequential gearboxes with Haltech.


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests