Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Questions about the Elite Software Programmer? Ask here.
LaNcEGT4
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:08 am

Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby LaNcEGT4 » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:16 am

Setting up my elite, i noticed that when selecting Flex Fuel Composiiton/Temperature, there is no option to calibrate the temperature.
The help file does have this option available.

Screen shot attached.

Possible bug?
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (5.69 KiB) Viewed 1058 times

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby HaltechMatthew » Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:25 pm

Its there when I open a new file. Weird.

LaNcEGT4
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby LaNcEGT4 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:59 pm

I just did the same test creating a brand new profile, and it works fine.

But opening up a saved tune, it doesn't appear.

Can supply my base map (2JZ VVTi based off the 2JZGE test engine you have there) On 2.19.00

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Jan 12, 2017 10:36 am

Might be a weird software glitch. If you disable and re-enable the function does it appear?

LaNcEGT4
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby LaNcEGT4 » Thu Jan 19, 2017 2:27 pm

Yeah same issue

Just opened up the software (running 0.23)

Opened up my saved map from last night (on .19)

Jumped into setup, and added the flex comp/temp sensor. No cal screen.

I've attached my saved map. Might help?
Attachments
TRD888_20170118-203215.zip
(41.83 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

LaNcEGT4
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby LaNcEGT4 » Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:17 am

Just installed the new ESP 24 and the new elite 2500 firmware .21 and still have this issue

Capture.PNG

LaNcEGT4
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby LaNcEGT4 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:47 pm

I never got back to this, but worked around the issue

Method:

1) Go and turn on flex fuel/fuel temp sensor, note that the temperature calibration screen isn't present
2) go and turn on a fuel temperature sensor, change the measurement type to anything but 'k-type'
3) Turn off fuel temperature sensor
4) go to flex fuel/fuel temp sensor and note the calibration screen is now available.

make changes, and save, job done

m2motortechnik
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:52 am

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby m2motortechnik » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:33 am

does the haltech flex fuel sensor also read fuel temp?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Oct 05, 2017 3:05 pm

Some do and some dont. No explanation why.

m2motortechnik
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:52 am

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby m2motortechnik » Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:28 pm

how do you set it up then it only has 3 wire input?i wanna try it and see if it works thanks matthew

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Unable to calibrate Flex Fuel Temperature

Postby HaltechMatthew » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:52 am

It comes in on the same signal. Frequency is ethanol content, period is the temperature. You simply select it as a Flex/Temp sensor and see if it picks up the temp. The default calibration is in the system for this.


Return to “Elite Software Programmer (ESP)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests