Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Questions about the Elite Software Programmer? Ask here.
EvilEvolution8
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:37 pm

Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby EvilEvolution8 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:34 pm

Hello Guys,
I noticed a bug when rotational idle is on.
Idle valve position is always 100% regardless the value set to "Idle Value Position" input box.

Thanks
Best Regards

JimKden
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:28 am

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby JimKden » Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:45 am

Does the valve hold idle or is the display just showing 100% My Bosch valve works ok. The numerical display is ok, but all my trace displays are not working for any parameter.

EvilEvolution8
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:37 pm

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby EvilEvolution8 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:49 am

ESP says 100% it I setted 70% and some others value...always 100% ESP says...I don't know if is a real or fake

JimKden
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:28 am

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby JimKden » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:48 am

But is your engine running wild or is the valve working and holding idle where you want? The valve may be working, but the display is not. If the valve is wide open, the idle will be very fast.

EvilEvolution8
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:37 pm

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby EvilEvolution8 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:57 pm

in the normal operation the valve work fine.
during rotational the fuel cut seems too hard.
I set 0% now and display says 100% and the idle car is the same.
regardless the value the behaviour of the ECU is the same...always 100% seems.

jasaircraft
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:17 pm
Location: Santa Cruz Bolivia
Contact:

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby jasaircraft » Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:04 pm

Did you solve this?
Where you able to use rally style antilag?
Making people fly!

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Nov 06, 2017 10:36 am

Rotational Idle looks to be acting up for me too. Will look into it.

To get it to work I set the conditions for Rotational Idle to be RPM when below the Min RPM value you have set for the Anti Lag. This will prevent it from activating while you are on Antilag.

EvilEvolution8
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:37 pm

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby EvilEvolution8 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:38 pm

ok Matt,
but why whatever value i put in box "Idle value Position" (under rotational idle settings)...ESP says always 100% ?

thanks

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2251
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Rotational Idle Idle Value Position Issue

Postby HaltechMatthew » Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:29 pm

As mentioned, looking into it.


Return to “Elite Software Programmer (ESP)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest