Oil Pressure Diagnostic Missing

Questions about the Elite Software Programmer? Ask here.
User avatar
RedLimitDom
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:56 pm

Oil Pressure Diagnostic Missing

Postby RedLimitDom » Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:41 pm

Wanted to adjust this set up and realized it is missing. Thoughts? Anyone else see the same thing?
Missing.gif
Attachments
Firmware.gif
Dominick

03 Evo 8 (2.3L / 10.5:1 / Full Flex Fuel / 2500 Elite+CanExpander)

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 235
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Oil Pressure Diagnostic Missing

Postby blakebonkofsky » Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:33 pm

Oil pressure settings and it's related DTC settings are now in tables on the main ECU Navigator. This allows the minimum oil pressure to be mapped against RPM/Oil Temp/whatever for more precise code setting.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2503
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Oil Pressure Diagnostic Missing

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:01 pm

There is meant to be some text in the software that informs the user to now look in the table section. It appears though that common sense does not prevail with engineers and it has not gone into the latest updates. :wink:

User avatar
RedLimitDom
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:56 pm

Re: Oil Pressure Diagnostic Missing

Postby RedLimitDom » Sun Sep 23, 2018 11:15 pm

HaltechMatthew wrote:There is meant to be some text in the software that informs the user to now look in the table section. It appears though that common sense does not prevail with engineers and it has not gone into the latest updates. :wink:


Hey, I ended up finding the setting tables, but I have been going through old posts today, and wanted to post an update.

So I see the added functionality provided by giving us the ability to make lookup tables for this! But please consider that this is the only functions you have set like this, and its still not marked in the Main Setup area.

Almost every other sensor Diagnostic is set up in the Main setup area. Like this for fuel pressure.
2018-09-23_09-04-06.png


But its not clear where this is for oil pressure, as I said even on 20.32 there is still no text in the main setup box to point this out to people.
2018-09-23_09-04-33.png


Hope this helps clear up any confusion to anyone else looking into this.
Dominick

03 Evo 8 (2.3L / 10.5:1 / Full Flex Fuel / 2500 Elite+CanExpander)


Return to “Elite Software Programmer (ESP)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests