Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Questions about the Elite Software Programmer? Ask here.
User avatar
Drwaffles
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 11:51 pm

Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby Drwaffles » Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:17 pm

Really wishing the elite had input filtering for selectable inputs. There's a few things where the voltage dances around a little due to the average resolution available (APP, Oil Temperature etc)
Is the elite 2500 still having features tweaked/added? ESP says they haven't done anything with it for almost a year now?

The capability is there because it's already on TPS, MAP etc, but selecting my own channels to filter would be big help.
I remember reading on this forum a while back that it was supposed to be coming in a future firmware update. Or was that before any filtering was available? Or have I completely missed how to add my own?
Cheers.

JimKden
Posts: 389
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:28 am

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby JimKden » Mon Aug 13, 2018 4:26 am

Waiting for it too. Lately there hasn't been much response to this board from Haltech, so I doubt they have their ears on.

User avatar
Drwaffles
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 11:51 pm

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby Drwaffles » Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:20 am

Any info Haltech Developers/Representatives?

HaltechAdam
Haltech Staff
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:24 pm

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby HaltechAdam » Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:50 pm

2.27 Release due very soon will include filtering to the Oil Temp Sensor

(v 2.27) Oil Temperature sensor is now filtered.

User avatar
Drwaffles
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 11:51 pm

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby Drwaffles » Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:51 pm

Great to hear :) Thank you for the reply, much appreciated.

You'll make me even happier if there planning on allowing generic sensor AVI to be filtered.. :)

I've got my APP input hooked into the secondary system (on a generic channel) which is from factory unshielded and suffers from oscillation when running.

Curious why they're going straight to 2.27 when current is 2.24 as far as I can see. Unless my Esp isn't refreshing for some reason.

User avatar
blakebonkofsky
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby blakebonkofsky » Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:03 pm

Drwaffles wrote:Great to hear :) Thank you for the reply, much appreciated.

You'll make me even happier if there planning on allowing generic sensor AVI to be filtered.. :)

I've got my APP input hooked into the secondary system (on a generic channel) which is from factory unshielded and suffers from oscillation when running.

Curious why they're going straight to 2.27 when current is 2.24 as far as I can see. Unless my Esp isn't refreshing for some reason.


2.25 was used for the Elite 950 initial release

2.26 was used for the VMS initial release

HaltechAdam
Haltech Staff
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:24 pm

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby HaltechAdam » Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:47 pm

2.27 Available now via ESP online or with the new software package
ESP 2.00.32

User avatar
Drwaffles
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2018 11:51 pm

Re: Input filtering - Wasn't this supposed to be added a while back?

Postby Drwaffles » Sat Aug 25, 2018 1:13 am

Legends! Love the new additions like Engine pressure ratio, ignition only idle control, cam control scalar and Oil temp filtering.
Keep up the great work, we appreciate you ;) :)

Generic AVI in filtering would be amazing in future, at least as an option.


Return to “Elite Software Programmer (ESP)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests