Fuel level signal IQ3s

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
DanRPS13
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:00 pm

Fuel level signal IQ3s

Postby DanRPS13 » Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:06 pm

How can i get my iq3s to display fuel level in my 180sx? Is it just a matter of connecting the standard fuel sender signal to the dash/ecu or do i need aftermarket sensors?

ausjd2703
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:31 am

Re: Fuel level signal IQ3s

Postby ausjd2703 » Tue Aug 01, 2017 10:24 am

can be done, using a filtering circuit like what haltech now sell will help smooth readings.

attached is what i did and it works ok. (toyota celica stock sender).
Attachments
Fuel level Input 18K.PDF
(133.87 KiB) Downloaded 59 times

DanRPS13
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:00 pm

Re: Fuel level signal IQ3s

Postby DanRPS13 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:30 pm

I will give it a go. cheers :D


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests