sprint 500 without ignition module

Questions about the Platinum Sprint series ECU settings or features? Ask here.
hamed_cruiser
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:56 pm

sprint 500 without ignition module

Postby hamed_cruiser » Sat Feb 24, 2018 8:03 pm

hello
i have an sprint 500.and i want to run it without cdi or Haltech ignition module.how can i wiring for this porpuse. i have 4 cln 2000 cc engine with temic wasted coil ignition.

User avatar
Peterson
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:35 am

Re: sprint 500 without ignition module

Postby Peterson » Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:52 pm

Assuming your coil has an in-built ignitor then ignition output #1 from ECU at 1+4 cylinders from the coil and output #2 at 2+3 cylinders.ECU ignition outputs 3 and 4 are left unconnected.Set ignition option at wastespark-constant charge-falling edge output and if you are using a vag coil like 032 905 106b then at 2.5ms charge time you will be fine.

hamed_cruiser
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:56 pm

Re: sprint 500 without ignition module

Postby hamed_cruiser » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:45 am

Thank you.i have purchased a new coil like as you say.please tell me how can I wiring the crankshaft sensor for this coil.

User avatar
Peterson
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:35 am

Re: sprint 500 without ignition module

Postby Peterson » Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:51 am

Your coil doesn't care what type is your crankshaft sensor that you are using but your ECU does! Give more info about the sensor.


Return to “Platinum Sprint Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests