using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

c20xe-sfi
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 5:49 am

using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

Postby c20xe-sfi » Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:43 am

Hello,
i am going to use haltech s3 hall sensor for my trigger setup
s3 has got two channel one is home one is trigger.
i am goning to run sequantial and direct fire.i read some documents about haltech hall sensor how can i use.
i need two magnets for runnig semi-sequantial and waste spark ignition is it true?
if i want to run sequantial and direct fire ignition i need 3 magnets?
my car is 4cyl engine
triggerin setup is;
Trigger Edge: Falling
Trigger type: Standard
Home Edge: Falling or Rising
type of trigger sytem=which one i have to choose i have not got any idea about it?
i found this picture i think it will be more helpfull for me
i wish when i install haltech s3 sensor the cutting will be end :)
Thanks too much
Image
Image

c20xe-sfi
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 5:49 am

Re: using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

Postby c20xe-sfi » Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:44 am

Image
Image

LMS_689
Posts: 1402
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

Postby LMS_689 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:16 am

What is pictured is a crank trigger for a Mazda rotary. One I built actually. ;) Since the Mazda rotary only has a 360* full cycle versus the 720* cycle of a piston engine only two magnets are needed for full sequential operation.

For your 4 cylinder application to run sequential injection you will still need a cam sensor. No way around that. To build a similar crank sensor you would need 4 magnets installed on the crank pulley. The magnets would be evenly spaced at 90* intervals. All the magnets would be North facing and you would only use the primary channel of the S3 sensor. You would need to program a custom trigger in the Trigger Setup page.

The Standard Trigger that Haltech refers to in it's literature will only support semi-sequential injection. For that system you would not need a cam sensor and would only need two magnets on the pulley just like the system for the Mazda rotary above.
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
[email protected]
502-515-7482

c20xe-sfi
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 5:49 am

Re: using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

Postby c20xe-sfi » Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:43 am

Hello,
yes on this picture Ludwing performance made this pulley :)
Thanks too much for helping to me,
Best And Kind Regards.

victorgarage
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 2:59 am
Location: indonesia
Contact:

Re: using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

Postby victorgarage » Wed May 05, 2021 3:57 pm

I cant see the picture. Anyone can help me

JimKden
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:28 am

Re: using haltech s3 hall sensor for trigger?

Postby JimKden » Wed May 05, 2021 11:12 pm

Not available. The OP didn't upload the photo, he posted it on another site that no longer displays it and only the link was in the post. Only the OP can provide.


Return to “E11v2/E8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests