Page 1 of 1

haltech F9 and boost controller

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 3:33 am
by 740turbo16
is the haltech boostcontrol solenoid compatible with the F9 ECU?

Re: haltech F9 and boost controller

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 5:02 am
by THR RX7
The plan F9 (not F9A) didnt have the auxiliar output features enabled, im not sure, but working on one the OUTPUT OPTIONS menu doesnt appear on the Output Menu tab.

But, if you go online with it you can check, if they are there, set any of the Auxiliar outputs as Turbo Wastegate, and using the Wastegate Map you set the duty cycle and you also need a trim control knob to work it.

Claudio RX-7
http://www.tuningtechnology.com
[email protected]
Dominican Republic
Tel. +1(809)763-0202

Re: haltech F9 and boost controller

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:42 am
by 740turbo16
Okay thanks..

It appears that i can set the "trim control" in main setup as "boost control", i suppose this is what you mean? I'll check if my F9 is a F9A or not tomorrow.