Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Questions about the Platinum Sport series ECU settings or features? Ask here.
natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:40 am

Hi,
I installed a new ps1000 with new Haltech 3 BAR map sensor in a 01 JDM Impreza WRX (JDM STI harness),
I can't start the car because the map shows readings of 24.9 PSI while the car is in ACC (the engine is off), I had to change it to the on board map to start the car (it shows -0.6 PSI in acc)...
What could be the problem? I already disconnected the OEM map since it uses the same wire as the external map...


Thanks all,
Natanel.

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby LMS_689 » Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:55 am

Obviously question is did you configure the software for external sensor and load the proper calibration for the 3 bar MAP? Sounds like the calibration was incorrect.
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
[email protected]
502-515-7482

natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:17 am

I've selected external map in the map source and deselected the OBPS as haltech says...
And I've loaded the GM 3 BAR MAP file in the MAP tab...

natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Fri Jun 10, 2011 9:33 pm

anyone?

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby LMS_689 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 12:41 am

Unplug the 3-bar sensor and see what the ECU reads. Check voltage between the yellow signal wire and ground with the sensor connected and unconnected.
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
[email protected]
502-515-7482

natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Sat Jun 11, 2011 5:05 am

Hi,
I've unplugged the MAP sensor and checked what's the reading in avi9 (MAP input) and the haltech ecu software shows 4.47-4.5v.
I even unplugged the 5 wires plug in the haltech harness and it still shows those readings...

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby LMS_689 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 5:28 am

What is the voltage with the MAP sensor connected, key on, engine off?
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
[email protected]
502-515-7482

natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:24 am

same... 4.4-4.6v

LMS_689
Posts: 1397
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:30 am
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN USA
Contact:

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby LMS_689 » Sat Jun 11, 2011 1:53 pm

Sounds like there is a fault with either the ECU or the wiring. Would suspect the ECU given the voltage you're seeing.
Haltech Parts and Accessories
Custom Harness Construction
http://www.lms-efi.com
[email protected]
502-515-7482

natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:15 pm

I have unplugged the MAP+AIR TEMP SENSOR harness and it still shows high voltage...
Could one of the wires in the 2 big plugs effect the voltage?

Mitsiman
Posts: 418
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:20 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Contact:

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby Mitsiman » Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:07 pm

Could be a faulty MAP Sensor, have you tried a different MAP sensor? I have had that happen occasionally.
WA Haltech Dealer with Dynapack Hub Dyno in WA!!! VP Racing Fuels and Sucrogen E85 Agent for WA.

natanel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:58 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby natanel » Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:47 am

again,
What should be the reading if the map is disconnected?

JohnPS
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:31 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby JohnPS » Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:47 am

All the AVIs should be around 2.5V when floating on air..

Tran251
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:06 am

Re: Ps1000 with Haltech external map 3 BAR problem

Postby Tran251 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:25 pm

I have the same problem. My “B” pin and “A” pins have 5.05v at the plug with it unplugged.
And pins “A” and “c” also has 5.05v like it should.
The avi 1 has 5.5v.
What should I look for? Meanwhile I’ll be tracing the wiring down.


Return to “Platinum Sport Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests