Page 1 of 1

Racepak Smartwire + PS2000 ECU

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:59 pm
by _2js15_
Hi,

I am looking at buying a smartwire to replace a number of fuses and relays on my car.

Am I able to safely integrate this with the PS2000 to remove the relays and fuses that are required to power the ECU and send voltage to the sensors and injectors?

With the the use of the smartwire and switch panel could I do the following;

- Switch one 20amp output from the smartwire to run injector R/L wire with pin #26 on 34 pin connector
- Switch one 10amp output from the smartwire to power the ECU R/W wire with pin #11 on 26 pin connector AND also run the GY/R wire to the 13.8V sensors with both R/W and GY/R wires spliced together

Would running the grounds and battery negative wires as well as this option be safe to power and run all the sensors attached to the ECU?
Would it be best to have the sensor wire connected separately to say a .5 amp output from the smartwire so the ECU has its own dedicated power input?

Thanks!

Re: Racepak Smartwire + PS2000 ECU

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 8:45 pm
by dale_che
you need to power the ecu from a separate output on the smartwire, then power all other devices off other outputs etc..

you can program it to give perm 12V to the required wire and switching 12v on the required wires, its a very simple setup once you understand how the smart wire works

Re: Racepak Smartwire + PS2000 ECU

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:55 pm
by najatuw4646
from the smartwire so the ECU has its own dedicated power input?
sbobet iphone

Re: Racepak Smartwire + PS2000 ECU

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:58 pm
by najatuw4646
that totally messed it up b/c of the trigger pattern is different. Does anyone on here from Haltech have a copy .
sbobet iphone