Page 1 of 1

Using 350z plug-in on 350HR car

Posted: Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:05 pm
by GAMERMODZoCOM
Can anyone explain to me why the crank sensor reading would be intermitent?

Can anyone explain how to resolve it?

This is a brand new motor and brand new Haltech.

Any help is appreciated!

Re: 2008 350Z VQ35HR Crank Sensor Problem

Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:36 pm
by HaltechScott
The Platinum Pro 350z ECU does not support the 350z HR (Twin Throttle) in its generic form.
The ECU will require different firmware and a large wiring adjustment.

I reccomend contacting your Haltech dealer for support and specific instruction with your application - There are no specific instructions avilable for the forums.

Re: Using 350z plug-in on 350HR car

Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 4:16 pm
by midz350
You need a special HR Firmware.

contact Hal. I got mine from him :)

Re: Using 350z plug-in on 350HR car

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:44 am
by str8dum1
can Haltech support list what each of the 10 Analog voltage inputs are for (AVI1 thru AVI10)

I know 6 and 8 are for the widebands. That would be helpful in wiring up the harness.