Trim Module.

Questions about the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z and R35? Ask here.
midz350
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:09 am

Trim Module.

Postby midz350 » Thu May 05, 2011 6:44 am

From the Haltech website:

Trim Module

The Trim control gives the operator a remote access control for finely adjusting either turbo boost, fuel or ignition trim. Can be used with or without a PC connected to the ECU. Ideal for tuning whilst on the dynamometer. It is suitable for use with all current model ECU’s and supports:

+/- 12.5% fuel mixture
+/- 50% fuel mixture
+/- 10 degrees ignition timing
+/- 10 degrees trailing split (Rotary engines only)
0 – 100% turbo boost control


So, does it work with the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z?

User avatar
Ignition
Posts: 1635
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 11:18 pm
Location: New Plymouth, NZ
Contact:

Re: Trim Module.

Postby Ignition » Mon May 09, 2011 8:02 pm

Couldn't see an option for it in the software but I may be blind. Just call them if its so important to you, then post the answer here. :wink:

User avatar
HaltechScott
Haltech Staff
Posts: 1029
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 10:07 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Trim Module.

Postby HaltechScott » Thu May 12, 2011 11:43 am

Thanks for pointing out the error on the spec sheet - I will get this ammended for the time being.
The Input is not available on the 350z Pro Harness, and will be available on the release of 1.10 ECU Manager software with the use of the I/O box. Please see the Haltech website for more info on the I/O box!
Kind Regards
Scott
[email protected] - [email protected]
Ph: +612 9729 0999
Please e-mail support directly for earliest reply.

midz350
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:09 am

Re: Trim Module.

Postby midz350 » Thu May 12, 2011 6:39 pm

Thanks.

kojac777
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:46 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Trim Module.

Postby kojac777 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:15 pm

Hi Guys, I am new here.
Just fitted an F9 to a Triumph GT6 (sports car circa 1966).
Car runs well, and we are now getting familiar with set-up of software.
Noticed a reference to a trim control unit which it seems to me would make a whole lot of sense on the race track which is what this car is. Can anyone advise whether such a device is (or what it really is- a wire wound pot for example) available for the F9 series and if so where etc.

In anticipation thank you for your time

Kojac

baselkwt
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:16 pm

Re: Trim Module.

Postby baselkwt » Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:26 pm

its a potentiometer. I have used 3 position switches for 0% 50% and 100% boost.
it defaults to 2.5volt when not connected (50%). ive only used them to trim boost so just im assuming its the same for fuel and ign trims. it sweeps from 0v to 5v not the more common 0.5 to 4.5

kojac777
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:46 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Trim Module.

Postby kojac777 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:31 pm

Thanks for response so timely.... I wonder if you know what size pot to use? Its only a five volt rail so i am guessing not too much. Also I am having trouble maintaining a connection to the F9 through Windows 2000 and DOS Box. Know anyone who can help....

Regards

Kojac

JohnPS
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:31 am

Re: Trim Module.

Postby JohnPS » Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:00 pm

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2691&p=31710

HaltechScott wrote:The trim is a simple 10k pot.

kojac777
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:46 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Trim Module.

Postby kojac777 » Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:28 pm

Thanks guys.... very helpful indeed. What a great bunch of blokes!


Return to “Platinum Pro Harness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest