Firmware upgrade issues

Questions about the Platinum Pro Harness 350Z and R35? Ask here.
TunerMax
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:06 am

Firmware upgrade issues

Postby TunerMax » Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:33 am

I am having a really tough time with this initial setup Hoping you guys can guide me.
I have worked through a bunch of problems and am finally stuck on one last bit. I'm trying to upgrade to the latest firmware (1.11.2), I've downloaded it multiple times, know where it is, etc, every time I try to upgrade via. ECU manager I get this:

Image

What is going wrong here? The only thing I can think is the ECU manager isn't recognizing the Firmware because it's listed as Z33. It's only really seeing the 350Z downloads. Is there something wrong with this firmware? Or is my actual Haltech ECU too far out of date?

I can load 1.10.5, that's the newest I can get. But that won't let me follow the "quick start" guide Haltech provides because none of those features listed in the Guide are available.
None of the menu settings/Set Up tabs are usable once I connect to the ECU.


This means I cannot calibrate anything really ..... I tried manually calibrating the TPS but it's not reading 100% throttle changes. I finally got the MAF load setting to grab with 1.10.5 but This engine won't run, I can't get my initial settings in. Is there a link to the guide for the 1.10.5 version? Or am I doing something wrong with my 1.11.2 install?

Please assist, this has been a frustrating day.

TunerMax
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:06 am

Re: Firmware upgrade issues

Postby TunerMax » Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:38 am

So I finally got the car running (barely) with the 1.10.5 Firmware, but I can only run in MAP (speed density), running MAF it just bogs and stalls out.
I want to run MAF on this car.

Anyways I'll hopefully be able to sort that out when I sort out to the better firmware and do proper calibrations. Here's the biggest hurdle I have alongside the Firmware/calibration issue:

The Wideband Hook up. I have went through a bunch of research and can't find the proper pin-out for the ECU. As such I have no idea where to hook them to. I thought I had it figured out but the signals weren't coming in.
I checked every AVI imput and they're reading for some reason????? like .6 VDC to 2.6 VDC fluctuating. Seems odd because I don't have anything hooked up. Also odd because NONE of them are reading 0 Volts.
Where on earth do I hook the Widebands to?

P.S. The widebands ARE outputting appropriately, verified with multimeter, and are the HDWC units

here's the harness (redbox Plat pro)

Image

I'm pretty sure the imputs are on this one I have my fingers on (around 30 wires I think)

Image

Backside of ECU (view from bottom)

Image

And what I thought were the imput/outputs, but none of these seem to be imputs, Dunno

Image

TunerMax
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:06 am

Re: Firmware upgrade issues

Postby TunerMax » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:59 am

OK FINALLY found the factory manual for this thing. Link below. Unfortunately, IT DOESNT HAVE THE PINOUT!!!! What the heck. lol. Help still needed here so I can hook up these darned Widebands

http://www.haltech.com/wp-content/uploa ... l_v1.6.pdf

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Firmware upgrade issues

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:46 am

It looks like you are trying to install the ProZ33 full replacement firmware package. These models come as a package rather than just a single firmware file due to them updating multiple devices inside the one box (ECU, DBW Throttle Controller, etc..). Unfortunately this is not for your model which is the Pro Harness 350Z, a completely different ECU product.

If you have difficulty with your mapping for MAF you can contact us directly through the support email system, and please attach a copy of your map to aid with diagnosis.

TunerMax
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:06 am

Re: Firmware upgrade issues

Postby TunerMax » Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:47 pm

HaltechMatthew wrote:It looks like you are trying to install the ProZ33 full replacement firmware package. These models come as a package rather than just a single firmware file due to them updating multiple devices inside the one box (ECU, DBW Throttle Controller, etc..). Unfortunately this is not for your model which is the Pro Harness 350Z, a completely different ECU product.

If you have difficulty with your mapping for MAF you can contact us directly through the support email system, and please attach a copy of your map to aid with diagnosis.


Ok thanks for the clarification on that. So the 1.10.5 Firmware is best suited to this unit, and there's no "quick start" guide available for it?

Any help with a Pinout for this?

TunerMax
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:06 am

Re: Firmware upgrade issues

Postby TunerMax » Mon Jul 23, 2012 11:49 pm

Finally found the pins to hook up the Widebands. Made a pretty picture of it for everyone.

Image

Seriously is there no Pinout avaialbe for this? I would think this is something Haltech would provide.

najatuw4646
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 6:35 pm

Re: Firmware upgrade issues

Postby najatuw4646 » Sat Nov 21, 2015 8:30 pm

None of the menu settings/Set Up tabs are usable once I connect to the ECU.
casino


Return to “Platinum Pro Harness”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest