1jz swap

Questions about the Platinum Sprint series ECU settings or features? Ask here.
Bethlyan 22
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:57 am

1jz swap

Postby Bethlyan 22 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:08 am

Hi I’m new on this. I have a question if someone can help me I have a sprint500 eco in my e36 Bmw. Can I use the same ecu in a swap for 1jz? The BMW is two vanos, the 1jz is VVT-I.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2886
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 1jz swap

Postby HaltechMatthew » Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:30 am

The PS500 does not support variable cam control.

Bethlyan 22
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:57 am

Re: 1jz swap

Postby Bethlyan 22 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:27 am

HaltechMatthew wrote:The PS500 does not support variable cam control.

Ok thank you for the help. Which one I need for the swap? How much is it?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2886
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 1jz swap

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:30 pm

The minimum spec new ECU would be Elite 750. Elite 2000 is needed to control the stepper motor idle system if you need this.

Bethlyan 22
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:57 am

Re: 1jz swap

Postby Bethlyan 22 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:52 pm

Ok thank you so much for the info.


Return to “Platinum Sprint Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests