Wiring in 3 sensors and 1 solenoid to the rear aux port

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
cliffe5
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 4:05 am

Wiring in 3 sensors and 1 solenoid to the rear aux port

Postby cliffe5 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 4:45 am

Hello all,

I am finishing up my first build using Haltech hardware and I honestly need some help on wiring before my first start-up.

My project is a 1991 Nissan 300ZX twin turbo, which for the purposes of this topic include:

Haltech Platinum Pro Plugin ecu
Haltech 3 Bar GM MAP sensor (3 pins)
Haltech Air Temp sensor (2 pins)
Haltech Flex Fuel Composition sensor (3 pins)
Haltech Boost Control Solenoid 3 Port (2 pins)

Using the installation guides provided with the hardware, my best guess at wiring to the aux pin # in the rear would be:

Haltech 3 Bar GM MAP sensor (3 pins)
A) Ground (PIN # 4)
B) Signal (PIN # 2)
C) Power (+5V) (PIN # 1)

Haltech Air Temp sensor (2 pins)
A) Gound (PIN # 4) (can I use pin #4 twice by splicing?)
B) Signal (PIN # 3)

Haltech Flex Fuel Composition sensor (3 pins)
VCC) Power (+12V) (PIN # 8)
GND) Ground (Signal Ground) (PIN # 12)
OUT) Signal Out (To ECU) (PIN # 10)

Haltech Boost Control Solenoid 3 Port (2 pins)
Power (+12V Switched) (PIN # 16)
Haltech Output (PIN # 13)

Godschylde777
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 11:10 am

Re: Wiring in 3 sensors and 1 solenoid to the rear aux port

Postby Godschylde777 » Wed May 01, 2019 11:21 am

Did you ever get an answer about the flex fuel?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2912
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Wiring in 3 sensors and 1 solenoid to the rear aux port

Postby HaltechMatthew » Wed May 01, 2019 1:53 pm

Flex fuel goes to a DPI. The sensors are a frequency based sensor, not an analogue voltage sensor, so they need to go to an input that can read frequencies. This is what Digital Pulsed Inputs are for.

If your particular model of ECU does not have a DPI on the Aux Port you will need an IO12 Expander. These connect over CAN and add DPI's.


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests