350z widebands with procharger

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
Enriquez2000
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:07 pm

350z widebands with procharger

Postby Enriquez2000 » Thu May 30, 2019 1:12 pm

Will the haltech pro platinum use the stock widebands to tune or will I need to use aftermarket for the boosted application?

Ive heard the stock widebands wont read below 13 and thats definitely too lean for boost

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2909
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 350z widebands with procharger

Postby HaltechMatthew » Thu May 30, 2019 2:07 pm

It wont read the OEM 4.2 widebands. The kit was originally developed on the earlier models with narrow bands.

Enriquez2000
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:07 pm

Re: 350z widebands with procharger

Postby Enriquez2000 » Thu May 30, 2019 10:08 pm

Would we replace them with the double wideband kit then and use the tune to stop the CEL?

Just want to have everything lined up.

The car does have a glowshift wideband I could use to run the signal but not sure whay volts Id input with it.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 2909
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 350z widebands with procharger

Postby HaltechMatthew » Fri May 31, 2019 9:26 am

There will be no CEL on the Haltech. No more OEM ECU to report an issue.

But yes, swapping to one of the WB2 kits will get you full wideband control.


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: barrabird and 2 guests