Wiring to Aux Harness

Questions about the Platinum Pro Plug-in ECU's? Ask here.
Apazooki
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 2:15 pm

Wiring to Aux Harness

Postby Apazooki » Fri Apr 10, 2020 2:26 pm

What size wire should be used to connect sensors to the auxiliary harness?
Also, when wiring sensors (wideband/oil pressure) to AVI do I keep those sensors grounded to the chassis or wire them to the signal ground on the auxiliary harness?

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Wiring to Aux Harness

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Apr 20, 2020 1:38 pm

Use the same size wiring as the original harness.

You ground to the ECU Signal Ground. Never to chassis or engine block.


Return to “Platinum Pro Plug-in”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests