Errors from new Haltech Elite PRO Barra Plug-in ECU

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
Zakast
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:13 pm

Errors from new Haltech Elite PRO Barra Plug-in ECU

Postby Zakast » Sun Feb 21, 2021 12:25 am

Hi.

New install of Haltech Elite PRO Barra Plug-in ECU and every time I switch on the ignition I get "Brake Fail", "ABS Fault" and "DSC Error" on the dash. Any clues as to what might cause this?

[edit: Just to add, I was not getting these errors on the original ECU.]

Using "Haltech_ESP-2.46.00_Release" software, setup to "FG 1 N/A Barra Auto" (6cyl.) - Plugin Info and CAN type.

My car was made in Feb. 2011 so was sort of on the cusp of the FG 2. I bought it as a secondhand "Upgraded" (dealer's words) model. Is it possible the original ECU was possibly a FG 2 type and not a FG 1 and that's where the errors are coming from?

You can view what I see on the dash here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-e16gAawG44

OFF666
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2021 9:55 am

Re: Errors from new Haltech Elite PRO Barra Plug-in ECU

Postby OFF666 » Sun Feb 21, 2021 10:00 am

Hi,

I'm also keen to know why this is happening. I have the exact same DSC errors. Though mine is an FG F6 series 1, Dec'09. FG1 Barra Turbo Auto can bus chosen.

Thanks

Zakast
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:13 pm

Re: Errors from new Haltech Elite PRO Barra Plug-in ECU

Postby Zakast » Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:03 pm

Thanks to Fernando at Haltech, problem fixed...

Turns out I had an early version of ECU firmware. Once I updated to the latest firmware, switched off the ignition and switched it on again, there was no more errors or warnings.

OFF666
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2021 9:55 am

Re: Errors from new Haltech Elite PRO Barra Plug-in ECU

Postby OFF666 » Tue Feb 23, 2021 11:10 pm

Great, thanks mate.


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests