4 speed A/T control

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
Rmr298
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:25 am

4 speed A/T control

Postby Rmr298 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:22 pm

Hi, will the Haltech elite be able to control a 4 speed Automatic transmission? From reading its specs (very flexible) I don’t see any problems. Will Haltech come out with a software upgrade to control auto transmissions?

auto authority
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 3:04 am
Location: NEW HAVEN CT
Contact:

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby auto authority » Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:31 am

which 4speed Automatic are you using?
also need specifics on what you want it to do

dale_che
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 5:38 pm

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby dale_che » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:29 am

i have looked at the a340 and will be doing it shortly on a aristo.

i cant see it being a problem but it will just take some time to map out the aux outputs (2 required to use road speed vs tps)

SurraTT
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:07 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby SurraTT » Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:16 pm

I agree i would be nice to see a/t control

looks like with a 2500 name on the elite there could be a 1500, 2000, 2500, 3000.3500 units too.

Rmr298
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:25 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby Rmr298 » Sat Oct 18, 2014 11:13 am

I'll be using a Toyota 4 speed transmission, mostly on the streets. After playing around with the new Elite software I can see that is doable and I should have no problem controlling the trans.

Adashek2jzgte
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 6:45 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby Adashek2jzgte » Sat Apr 04, 2020 6:49 am

So I have a 700hp vvti 2jzgte in my 2002 gs300, being controlled by Haltech elite 2500. Currently I have the atf stage 3 a340e 4 speed auto with 4000 stall. I’m hearing that elite Has a new update that will allow full transmission control of this trans ? I need to hear more about this or what my other options are, As the stock ecu is not really a ideal trans control solution for a trans with high stall. Needs to be able to adjust line pressure but ya please let me know

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby HaltechMatthew » Mon Apr 06, 2020 1:13 pm

Auto trans control should be in the next firmware release

User avatar
xionox
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:42 pm
Location: Moscow, RU
Contact:

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby xionox » Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:47 pm

Hi all,
I'm using popular 55-50SN/RE5F22A/AF33-5 and VERY interested on the topic. 5 speed.
Dreaming on having ECU of controlling trans directly or via managing standard TCU (from Lancia Thesis in my case) with CAN signals.
Thank you,
stay safe,
Alex

JAZ-013
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 12:31 pm

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby JAZ-013 » Wed May 13, 2020 1:27 pm

HaltechMatthew wrote:Auto trans control should be in the next firmware release


Is there any word when this next firmware release will be available? I have just blown up my current TCU so I'm on the hunt for alternatives and I'm thinking it might be a good opportunity to swicth the whole car over to a Haltech Elite 2500. Thanks.

34DAYZ
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:38 pm

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby 34DAYZ » Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:50 pm

Any news on this yet

Forester
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 7:28 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby Forester » Mon Aug 03, 2020 7:30 am

Any update on an ETA legends?

JimKden
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:28 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby JimKden » Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:57 pm

Get the latest ESP/firmware, I thought I saw it in there.

GreenDragon
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:14 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby GreenDragon » Wed Aug 05, 2020 7:36 am

I have loaded the latest ESP software and yes there is automatic transmission control for the Toyota A340E (among others) as found in Turbo Supras and Aristos (and perhaps others). I'm curious if by chance there will be any tutorials on how to set up the automatic transmission control and effectively apply the features associated with this new software deployment.

Adashek2jzgte
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 6:45 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby Adashek2jzgte » Sun Aug 23, 2020 3:28 am

Wait so your telling me the update for trans control for a340e is available now ? Does it support both vvti a340e and non vvti ?? I have a stage 4 built atf a340e in my aristo swapped 02 GS which has haltech elite 2000 controlling it... auto trans needs a controller!

scottson_1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 10:45 am

Re: 4 speed A/T control

Postby scottson_1 » Sun Nov 15, 2020 11:31 am

any update on Haltech developing an adaptor for factory gear selecting option for gear detection on an auto?


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests