2jzgte map sensor

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
slydnn
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 12:34 pm

2jzgte map sensor

Postby slydnn » Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:42 pm

I am about to wire up my haltech elite 2500 into a 2jzgte (non vvti)
Can i use the factory MAP sensor? Cant find a straight answer and im sure iv over thought it by now!

I have ordered all new plugs too:

Cam position sensor x2
Idle air control valve
Crank position sensor
Knock sensor X2
Throttle positon sensor
alternator plug
MAP SENSOR??

Have i forgotten anything?

1jzmike
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:18 am

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby 1jzmike » Fri Sep 30, 2016 1:12 am

you can use the factory map sensor, or you could simply use the onboard map sensor on the elite 2500. Both are good for the same PSI if memory serves me correct.

Also, I know with the 1jz and 2jz non vvti, you only need one cam sensor (usually the front). Not sure if thats the same with the vvti

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby HaltechMatthew » Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:40 am

Testing my memory but isn't the Toyota MAP sensor only a 2.5Bar? Elite series all have 3Bar sensors.

slydnn
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 12:34 pm

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby slydnn » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:10 am

ok thanks for the info. So best option would be to use the map sensor inside the ECU it self? Sounds easy enough.

1jzmike
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:18 am

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby 1jzmike » Fri Sep 30, 2016 12:10 pm

i was thinking the elite ecu was 2.5 bar.. the 2jz map is only good to about 20-21 psi.. new to the elite myself but figuring it out quickly

slydnn
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 12:34 pm

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby slydnn » Fri Sep 30, 2016 8:29 pm

Well 20-21psi is not enough for this set up so i will need to figure something out that is capable of 30+

1jzmike
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:18 am

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby 1jzmike » Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:03 am

Im running a GM 3 bar map sensor currently.. pretty simple to wire in, buy the sensor and the pigtail.. cut, solder, heat shrink, done!

slydnn
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 12:34 pm

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby slydnn » Tue Oct 04, 2016 3:22 pm

What ECU are you using 1JZMIKE?

1jzmike
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:18 am

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby 1jzmike » Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:09 pm

Elite 2500

Rallly1
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 8:10 am

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby Rallly1 » Thu Apr 22, 2021 3:37 am

1jzmike wrote:Im running a GM 3 bar map sensor currently.. pretty simple to wire in, buy the sensor and the pigtail.. cut, solder, heat shrink, done!



If I purchase a 4BAR Haltech MAP sensor. Would I just extend my oem map wires to go to new MAP sensor? Using haltech elite 2500 along with Patch harness, Mkiv Supra Non vvti 2jzgte.

Thank you!

Halfwalker
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:44 am

Re: 2jzgte map sensor

Postby Halfwalker » Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:07 am

Reuse the oem boost sensor wiring ... Get a male T14 boost sensor plug and pins

https://www.bmotorsports.com/shop/produ ... ts_id/2106

Use that to build a short patch harness - one end uses the male plug to connect to the oem harness connector, the other end has the Haltech female plug for the 4-bar sensor.

ECU === oem harness === T14_boost_connector [connects to] T14_male_connector ===== Haltech_connector [connects to] 4-bar_sensor


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests