CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
AL4SPN
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:34 pm

CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby AL4SPN » Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:25 am

Hi All,

Can I use a CAN keypad to interact straight with a Elite ecu?
I would like to use one to enable\disable functions like antilag\rolling antilag\boost control etc

Cheers
Chris

trak-life
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:40 pm

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby trak-life » Wed Apr 08, 2020 8:57 am

Any progress on this one? Still pretty keen on a CAN keypad instead of using up AVIs.

User avatar
HaltechMatthew
Haltech Staff
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby HaltechMatthew » Wed Apr 08, 2020 9:08 am

Under consideration at the moment.

Mobne_s13
Posts: 503
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby Mobne_s13 » Sun Apr 12, 2020 6:16 am

An open canbus would solve many things :P

Halfwalker
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:44 am

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby Halfwalker » Sat Aug 01, 2020 7:06 am

Finding I need more switch/status type inputs, and I'm all out. Even with an IO Expander :(

So, yes, please. Make those CAN keypads available for the Elite.

In fact, it would be tremendous if there was a facility to listen for CAN messages with specific payloads ... There are a TON of sensors and other goodies that could be integrated in ...

User avatar
Tommy Shelby
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 8:07 pm
Location: Birmingham

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby Tommy Shelby » Tue Aug 04, 2020 12:19 pm

They have alluded to work for elite compatibility with the new software and keypads being underway on social media and youtube. I suspect it will be in the next update for the elite series, whenever that drops.

jwhat6
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 8:57 pm

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby jwhat6 » Sun Oct 11, 2020 8:59 pm

Any more updates on this?

PT-Peter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:36 pm

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby PT-Peter » Sat Mar 27, 2021 10:39 pm

This feature too is relevant to my interests.

I know there is good documentation on what the Haltech Transmits, but I haven’t found any on what it receives with each vehicle type you set in the ESP. Does anyone have anything to share?

cbDrift
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 7:21 am

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby cbDrift » Sun Mar 28, 2021 11:11 am

can (pardon the pun) the buttons on the ic7 act as ecu inputs on an elite?

JimKden
Posts: 558
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:28 am

Re: CAN Keypad to Haltech Elite

Postby JimKden » Sun Mar 28, 2021 11:35 am

cbDrift wrote:can (pardon the pun) the buttons on the ic7 act as ecu inputs on an elite?


IC7 is all out bound from the ECU, no input to ECU from IC7


Return to “Elite Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests