Clio 1.8 16v: F7P to F7R Swap

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
Martin_1800_16v

Clio 1.8 16v: F7P to F7R Swap

Postby Martin_1800_16v » Tue Jul 27, 2021 5:28 am

Hello Haltech-Team, Hello fellow haltech users,

recently I became the proud owner of a 550 with the premium harness and a wideband kit. With this bit of gear I want to treat my 1,8 16v clio to a 2l F7R Engine with spiced up compression.

Since I am fairly new to doing my own engine management I decided to first tinker a bit on the bench. Connecting and calibrating my sensors and such.

The triggerwheel sits on the crankshaft and is a 60-2, I think. Since I plan to use a whasted spark coilpack I should be fine without a seperate home on the cam.
The "home" on the crank is a missing tooth followed by a long tooth.

Is "Generic -missing tooth, no home" the right trigger type?

And if in rotation first the gap and then the long tooth pass the (reluctor) sensor is this a rising edge?

Also why do the basemaps go up to 300% load if I can ony open the throttle 100%?

As you can see, Im still a bit of a noob in all of this...

All the best
Martin

Orangeblue

Re: Clio 1.8 16v: F7P to F7R Swap

Postby Orangeblue » Fri Jul 30, 2021 5:27 am

Martin_1800_16v wrote:The triggerwheel sits on the crankshaft and is a 60-2, I think. Since I plan to use a wasted spark coilpack I should be fine without a seperate home on the cam.
The "home" on the crank is a missing tooth followed by a long tooth.

Is "Generic -missing tooth, no home" the right trigger type?

And if in rotation first the gap and then the long tooth pass the (reluctor) sensor is this a rising edge?

Make sure it is a 60-2.., renault has some weird trigger patterns.

"Generic -missing tooth, no home" should be the right setting, it was for my (standart) 60-2 Motronic Wheel...
Usually the first tooth after the gap and its falling edge is the "triggering part".