evo 4g63 help

Questions about the Elite Series ECU's? Ask here.
nathanel3g

evo 4g63 help

Postby nathanel3g » Sat May 21, 2022 2:23 pm

car was tuned, seem fine on the dyno. so my car which pretty much has a built evo 8 motor, is hitting some kind of limiter around 5000 rpm and some time 6000 rpm

i can rev the car right up to 7500 rpm under no load all day no problem
when ever i do a wot pull it always breakes up after 5000 rpm. feels like a soft ignition cut
when ever i go from 4000 rpm wot it goes up to 6000 rpm and does the same thing.

its not hitting boost cut.
it doesnt seem to be plug or coils.
i look over the logs but i am no expert but i dont see anything as to why it would do this.

i uploaded a log maybe some one can see something i am not.
Attachments
nathanael 3g log.zip
(1.88 MiB) Downloaded 22 times

rudye9mr

Re: evo 4g63 help

Postby rudye9mr » Tue May 24, 2022 11:26 am

Sure there isnt an ignition cut setting still in your ecu set up somewhere? E.g. based off boost or boost by gear etc?

Check sensors too and their set up to make sure you're not already hitting a failsafe that you ought to check before changing it.

wulfen

Postby wulfen » Sun May 29, 2022 9:42 pm

nathanel3g wrote:car was tuned, seem fine on the dyno. so my car which pretty much has a built evo 8 motor, is hitting some kind of limiter around 5000 rpm and some time 6000 rpm

i can rev the car right up to 7500 rpm under no load all day no problem
when ever i do a wot pull it always breakes up after 5000 rpm. feels like a soft ignition cut
when ever i go from 4000 rpm wot it goes up to 6000 rpm and does the same thing.

its not hitting boost cut.
it doesnt seem to be plug or coils.
i look over the logs but i am no expert but i dont see anything as to why it would do this.

i uploaded a log maybe some one can see something i am not.